Sociology 101 note(s)

The following are all the notes I took during my sociology class…with additional commentary:

Dear Julia, (lol, can’t you tell these are going to be REALLY well taken notes)

O.

M.

G.

….So, so, so…Soooooooooooo bored! I’m currently sitting in my first Sociology class and…we’re being lectured on some unskilled factory workers…er…something. I’m sure it’s  quite intriguing to my fellow constituents of the student body…but somehow…I’m just not seeing it. Although granted, I appreciate their sociological brilliance that provided posterity, myself included, benefits like social security…oh…wait…nope, I’m not gonna get any of that…well shit….

(a change of topic occurs in the lecture…)

Oh…well now we’re talking about how remaining silent and not standing up for a cause is a stand within itself. AND OMFG JOE NEEDS TO TAKE THIS CLASS!!!!!!!!!!!!! ’cause he is the OPPOSITE of being sociologically minded and in tune with the rest of humanity and other people’s lives. I feel between you and myself, however…we could write books upon books on the subject.

Ooooooooo! and we don’t have text books……oh….fuck….WHY DO YOU DO THAT?!??!? Stupid professor….A HALF TRUTH IS STILL A FUCKING LIE YOU JERK! (I’m paraphrasing…)

So we have to buy fucking books for this stupid fucking class! AND we have to buy some idiotic pass code thing so we can answer questions online….stupid, stupid, stupid!

Blahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh! So how are you doin’?

Ooooooo…. “The Time Bind”… that sounds….really not exciting at ALL! Ugh…and we have to buy that book and one about Michael Jordan and Globalization….wtf. Ok…I’ll be honest, some of the topics we’re covering in this class are actually quite interesting to me…but WHY does college repeatedly rape us of our money??????

merrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

There was NO point in coming to this class…literally nothing…nadda…zip…

Oh boy….he made a joke….not really…

UGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH! The whole online code answering thingy….this is the first time he’s doing this! Because….he thinks…it’ll be more interesting…and fun….he COULD have done like…idk…WORKSHEETS…..GOD…..saved us all a good $80 or something…..

and now…we’re doing a group activity…lord help me….signing off for now….

(fin)

[Wasn’t that brilliant?]

Leave a Reply

